Easy Beef Enchiladas

Enchiladas; somehow something I had never tried but when I found the recipe for Enchilada Sauce I knew I had to.  And I am so glad I did.  These are great and the sauce… perfection.

Easy Beef Enchiladas

Easy Beef Enchiladas

Beef Enchiladas

  • 2 lbs. ground beef
  • 1 tbsp. chilli powder
  • 1/2 tsp. season salt
  • 8 oz. tomato sauce
  • 1 can tomatoes, chopped
  • 6-8 flour tortillas
  • Shredded Cheddar cheese
  • enchilada sauce

Brown ground beef with chilli power and season salt. Drain grease.

Add tomato sauce, tomatoes and more chilli powder to taste (1-2 tbsp.). Simmer 15 minutes.

Warm tortillas according to package directions.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Fill each tortilla with 1/3 cup meat mixture.  Place fold-side down in ungreased rectangular baking dish.

Mix any leftover meat with chilli, pour over top of tortillas. Top with shredded Cheddar cheese.

Cover with foil. Bake 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Uncover, cook 5 more minutes.

