Pizza in a Pot

I got this recipe from a blog I literally devour whenever it pops up in my email.  And this recipe was one I NEEDED to make, but somehow, it got mixed up in the over 300 recipes I NEED to make…

I found it and dusted it off and man alive, this is great.

I didn’t use the sauces recommended, I had some home made sauces so used those and I skipped the pepperoni because, “have you seen the price of it here??” but I did have some cooked ham and left over sausage so used that instead.  Also, I used a different  pasta as it as one I had brought up for a special meal but never got to use it , but it didn’t matter.

This is a keeper and repeater, for sure!  Thanks, Andi!

Pizza in a Pot

Pizza in a Pot

Pizza in a Pot

http://thewednesdaybaker.blogspot.ca/2013/03/pizza-in-pot.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed:+TheWednesdayBaker+(The+Wednesday+Baker)

  • 1 large onion, chopped
  • 1 28-ounce jar spaghetti sauce
  • 1 14-ounce jar pizza sauce
  • 1 12-ounce package Kluski noodles or egg noodles, cooked and drained I used large elbow casserole noodles
  • 1 3.5 ounce package slice pepperoni
  • 1 8-ounce package shredded pizza cheese (2 cups shredded cheese)

In a large skillet, brown the ground beef with the onion, drain.

Stir in the spaghetti sauce and pizza sauce.

In a 3-quart baking dish, lay half of the noodles, beef mixture, then layer half of the pepperoni and the half of the cheese. Then do a layer again.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes to one hour or until hot and bubbly. Makes 8 servings.

