Yoghurt Pancakes

I don’t usually make pancakes for Allan’s breakfast on days he is going to work, but this morning I felt he needed a bit of spoiling.  And as yoghurt had been on my mind for his breakfast I decided to combine it into some pancakes.

And really, as I timed the making of these as ten minutes literally from conception to putting them on Allan’s breakfast tray, there is no reason pancakes couldn’t be a weekday breakfast.

As always, because Allan’s mom did it so therefore it is the best way, I served these with jam in between each on the stack and then topped them with a little extra yoghurt.

Yoghurt Pancakes

Yoghurt Pancakes

Yoghurt Pancakes

• 1 cup flour
• 1 tbsp honey
• 1/2 tspn baking soda
• 1 tspn baking powder
• 1/2 cup milk
• 1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt – or as I used strawberry yoghurt
• 1/8 tspn nutmeg
• 1 tbsp canola oil
• 1 egg
• your choice of fresh fruit. I used fresh frozen blueberries.

In a large bowl, mix together all of the ingredients except the fruit.

Bake pancake on a hot, oiled skillet or griddle.

Serve with fresh fruit.

