Chocolate Trifle

What to do when you have half of a chocolate cake and no one to eat it?  Chocolate Trifle of course!

Trifle is a pretty good answer to any question in my opinion.

What should I make for a treat this weekend?  Trifle!

What would be a good use of left over cake? Trifle!

What should I have for breakfast? Trifle! 🙂  Okay, maybe not.  (I so don’t mean that, trifle is a perfect breakfast food, as is cold pizza)

I would have used a banana in this instead of jam, but the plane didn’t make it in this week with provisions. 😦

Chocolate Trifle

Chocolate Trifle

Chocolate Trifle

  • Chocolate cake – I used the Chocolate Banana Cake
  • Chocolate Pudding – I used the Rich Double Chocolate Pudding but you can use a package mix
  • 4 tablespoons (or to taste) Strawberry Jam
  • Chopped chocolate – I used a strawberry cream

Cube, or crumble, the cake.  Then layer the cake, topped with some jam and then some pudding, until the bowl is filled.  Top with the chopped chocolate.

Cover and chill until serving.

