Mini Quiches

I love mini things and when I made the latest in my quest for the holy grail of pie crusts, Vinegar Pie Crust, I decided to use some of it to make some mini quiches.

These are great warm and cold, and so simple to make up, especially if you have made the pie crust the day before and stored it in cling film in the fridge as I had!  They are perfect for a brunch, appetiser or party finger food.  Or just for supper.

I didn’t blind bake my pie crust as I like a softer base, and protected it with the cheese so it wouldn’t get soggy.  When they come out of the oven they have almost a muffin look as the top is puffed, but as they cool they flatten to look just like quiche should; delicious.

Mini Cheese, Onion and Tomato Quiches

Mini Cheese, Onion and Tomato Quiches

Mini Quiches

  • Pie Crust – I used Vinegar Pie Crust
  • Diced Onion
  • Diced Tomato
  • Diced Cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup sour cream
  • 3 tbsps grated parmesan cheese
  • pinch salt

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Roll out pie crust to approx. 5mm and cut out six two inch diameter circles

Press crust into muffin tin.  If you want a really crisp base, blind bake these for a few minutes until just golden.

Cover base with cheese and top with onion and tomato.

Whisk egg and sour cream together well and add salt and parmesan cheese.

Spoon egg mixture over the vegetables and bake for approx 20 minutes, until crust golden and egg mixture is set.  Allow to cool for a few minutes in the muffin tin before removing to serve.
And here is a gratuitous Bob photograph. 🙂

My Bob! <3

My Bob! ❤

