Corn Stuffing

Stuffing is popular with everyone in our house, sweetcorn not so much.  So, I figured that making two stuffings for Sunday dinner was the only way to go, as I wanted to try using sweetcorn in stuffing, just to see…

This is what I used, and I would love to have added some celery but I couldn’t as it just isn’t available.

I loved it and will make it again for sure.

Sweetcorn Stuffing

Sweetcorn Stuffing

Corn Stuffing

  • 8 Cups of Dry Bread, diced
  • 2 Cups Boiling Water
  • ¾ to 1 Cup of Butter
  • 2/3 Cup Onion, diced
  • 1 teaspoon Dry Sage
  • 2 1/4 teaspoon Salt
  • ¾ teaspoon Black Pepper
  • 2 teaspoons onion and garlic seasoning
  • 36oz of Whole Kernel Corn

In a skillet melt the butter and sauté the onions.

Add the other ingredients to the bowl and mix together.

Place in a baking dish and cook in a 325 degree oven for approximately 45 minutes. Be sure to check after 35 minutes to make sure it does not burn. If desired or needed add a little extra liquid for softer stuffing.

