Crustless Grape Cheese Dessert

Allan brought me a huge bag of grapes back from his conference, and that meant I got to try a few grape recipes.  🙂

This would also be a really good chilled cheese cake filling, one that would be good in a crust if you wanted to try it.  I thought it was just perfect on its own.  Simple and delicious, and if I had some little glasses here would have looked great, too.  As it was, I chilled it in a bowl and then turned it out to serve.

Grape Cheese Dessert

Grape Cheese Dessert

Crustless Grape Cheese Dessert

  • 2 1/2 lbs. seedless red or white grapes
  • 1 cup (1/2 pt.) sour cream
  • 1 (8 oz.) pkg. Philadelphia cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla

Soften cheese while cleaning grapes.

Beat cream cheese until smooth; then add vanilla, sour cream and sugar.

Beat until fluffy (similar to whipped cream).

Fold in grapes and refrigerate several hours or overnight

