Seasoned Potato Wedges with Sour Cream Dip

Usually when I make Potato Wedges I make Simple Potato Wedges, or if I am a bit more organised I take a bit of time to parboil them first as I did with the Potato Wedges with Onion, but I decided to try the approach I used with the Oven Roasted Baby Red Potatoes which used a flour coating.

And of course, with wedges there has to be a good dip, and I figured that with the cheesy coating a sour cream dip would be good, and as I happened to have a couple of bunches of scallions to use it was obvious what to add to the sour cream.

The sour cream dip was great with the wedges and went well with the parmesan cheese.

Seasoned Coated Potato Wedges with Sour Cream Dip

Seasoned Coated Potato Wedges with Sour Cream Dip

Seasoned Potato Wedges with Sour Cream Dip

  • 1/3 cup flour
  • 1/3 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 3 large baking potatoes, each cut into 8 wedges
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup melted butter
  • red pepper to taste (optional)

Dip

  • 2 cups sour cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic
  • 2 – 4 chopped scallions
  • 8 slices crispy bacon (optional)

In a 9-inch pie plate stir together flour, cheese, and paprika.

Dip potatoes into the milk, then coat with flour mixture.
Put on baking sheet and drizzle potatoes with melted butter.
Bake in 400′ F oven for 45 – 50 minutes or until potatoes are fork tender and browned.  Turn potatoes after about 25 minutes.While the potatoes are baking, stir together all dip ingredients.
