Cajun Dip for Sweet Potato Fries

When Allan was away for the week there were evenings that I didn’t feel like cooking, so I just threw something into the oven.  One evening I just wanted some fries, but I wanted something to go with them.  This is a really quick and easy dip that goes really well with Sweet Potato Fries.  It has a slight kick and the molasses adds a little sweetness.  And it was just the condiment I wanted for a lazy supper.

Simple and quick: Cajun dip for fries

Simple and quick: Cajun dip for fries

Cajun Dip for Sweet Potato Fries

(http://www.salad-in-a-jar.com/family-recipes/a-cajun-dip-for-sweet-potato-fries)

  • ¼ cup mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon ketchup
  • 1 teaspoon molasses
  • 1½ teaspoon Cajun seasoning (adjust to suit your tastes)

Combine all ingredients and stir until smooth

