Slow Cooker Apple Cobbler

I don’t like cake mixes. I really can’t see the point of them as making your own mix is just as easy as opening a box and much better as you know it will rise while box mixes have always been hit and miss for me.

However, on finding this recipe I couldn’t wait to buy one just to try this!

I didn’t use a can of apple pie filling, I used my own apple pie filling, but I did top it with cake mix.  Just because I had to see how this would turn out.

It was pretty good, a little sweet, but that was the cake mix.  I would use this again, for a quick (if you mean quick prep!) dessert, but next time I would add some raw apples to the pie filling for a little more bite.

Some ice cream cut the sweetness perfectly.

Slow Cooker Apple Cobbler

Slow Cooker Apple Cobbler

  • 1Yellow Cake Mix
  • 20 oz can of Apple Pie Filling
  • 6 Tablespoons of butter, melted

Pour your Apple Pie Filling into the bottom of your slow cooker.

Spread the yellow cake mix over the apple pie filling.

Then spoon the butter onto the cake mix – DON’T mix the cake mix and butter around. The moisture will make it cook.

Cook on High for 4 hours.

http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/04/slow-cooker-cake-mix-apple-cobbler.html

