First weeks menu plan

I am planning to make my own bread, and at the moment have a lot of salad greens still in the garden, plus some beans and hopefully soon several cauliflower (raccoons permitting, they did eat all my sweetcorn, so I am not sure if they will allow us to have any cauliflowers yet…), so there are some things I don’t need to buy, which will help with my budgeting.

However, I know that I have a lot of fresh fruit on my list, so that may up the cost this week, but as a base line it is a good start and will allow me to plan much better next week.

I plan on us shopping on a Monday usually, as we work on the weekends together.

I am also realistic enough to know that this is just a guide for now, but the amount of vegetables and fruit will mean that we beat my aim of seven portions each. I hope… I am going fruit heavy at first until the side salads become less of a chore for Allan and something he enjoys.

We don’t actually usually snack, but I am planning on a mid afternoon (or morning depending on how we feel) to make sure that we hit the right amount of fruit and vegetables every day.

Looking at this I am actually a bit scared about how much it will cost…

Lots of fruit!

Weekly Meal Plan – Sept 17,2012

 

Breakfast

Lunch

Dinner

Snacks

Monday

Fruit Parfait Soup and bread Mashed potatoes, roast chicken and vegetables Fruit Salad

Tuesday

Pancakes with apples Sandwich & side salad Chicken fajitas Bananas

Wednesday

Citrus and banana salad Soup with bread Rigatoni Pie & side salad Fruit Smoothie

Thursday

Smoothie and banana Sandwich & side salad Onion Soup, pasta salad and bread Bananas

Friday

Oatmeal and granola Biscuits, chicken and roast vegetables Quiche, side salad & beans Fruit Salad

Saturday

Citrus and banana salad Bento! Pasta Primevera & Side Salad Grapes and cheese

Sunday

Citrus and banana salad Bento! (stuffed lettuce leaves) Shepherd’s Pie Fruit Salad

Produce

Bananas – 20Oranges – 12

Apples – 14

Pears – 6

Mixed Fruit(whatever is on offer) – 14

Tomatoes – 10

Red Onions – 4

Peppers – 4

Butternut squash – if on offer

Avocado – 3

Grapes

Broccoli

Tinned

White kidney beansRed kidney beans

Tomatoes

Tomato sauce

Frozen

Mixed vegetablesChicken breasts

Ice cream

Fridge

YoghurtMilk

Butter

Eggs – 18

Sliced Meat

Ground Beef – large

Baking

Cider vinegar

Dry Goods

RigatoniSpaghetti

Bow tie pasta

Parmesan Cheese

Oatmeal

Drinks

Water – two crates of 24Coke Zero – one crate 24

Non food

Febreeze – 2Washing up liquid

Bob and Echo

Treats
