Trifle – again #4

Yes, I know that this is getting ridiculous, but it isn’t as bad as my pancake obsession, which I plan to restart this weekend.

This trifle was jello and fruit free, which was really unusual for me, but I wanted to make something different from the usual.

So, I can’t even claim the health of the fruit… Or can I say that we all need dairy in our diets and… nope that won’t work.

But, I don’t care.  It was good.  So there.

More trifle...

  • Sponge cake
  • Jam – I used strawberry
  • Orange Essence
  • Custard
  • Whipped Cream
  • Almonds to top (optional)
  • Fruit to decorate if you want to play healthy

This is really simple, as all trifles are.  Slice the sponge and sandwich together with the jam.  Line the bottom of your serving dish. Add a very small splash of orange essence.

Top with custard and whipped cream.

Decorate with sliced almonds and healthy fruit…

I promise to stop the trifle kick soon.  But I do have a couple of others I want to try out…

