Chocolate Orange Pancakes

It’s Sunday morning which means several things but one of them is…

PANCAKES!

Yeah, I know.  I really do need therapy.

But seriously, chocolate orange pancakes?? How could I not?

These were a bit like the magic porridge pot again, in that I couldn’t find my measuring spoons so might have overcompensated in the use of baking powder so they were very fluffy which is always good.

These were not too sweet, not too chocolately, just perfect in fact and definitely one to be repeated.

I got 12 good sized pancakes from the recipe.  So the freezer got to eat too!

And so my pancake saga continues…

Chocolate Orange Pancakes with fresh fruit

Chocolate Orange Pancakes
• 2 cups flour
• 3/4 cup Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
• 2 Tbsp. sugar
• 1 Tbsp. Baking Powder
• 1/2 tsp. salt
• 2 eggs, lightly beaten
• 2 cups buttermilk
• 1/4 cup butter, melted
• Grated peel from 1 medium orange

Combine flour, chocolate chips, sugar, baking powder and salt in large bowl; set aside.

Mix remaining ingredients. Add to flour mixture; stir until well blended.

Ladle batter into hot skillet sprayed with cooking spray, using 1/4 cup batter for each pancake. Cook on medium heat until bubbles begin to form on tops, then turn over to brown other sides.

ACK!! Photos are refusing to show! They are being inserted and then just not showing… Help, anyone?

