Biscuit Berry Cobbler

Since discovering my favourite Buttermilk Biscuit recipe I have used it for everything from biscuits, to Apple Uglies, Vegetable Uglies and Onion Tart.

This morning I decided to use it to make a version of Berry Cobbler.  I have never made cobbler before, and I know that this isn’t quite authentic, but I had some of the biscuit dough I wanted to use up and was craving fruit crumble so decided to experiment. 

Biscuit Berry Cobbler

There wasn’t really a recipe.  I put a pack and a half of frozen mixed fruit into a 13 x 9 glass dish and topped it with pieces of the biscuit recipe.  I rolled the pieces thinly but wanted to make it rustic so didn’t roll a single sheet of the dough but instead made a jigsaw of pieces to cover the fruit.

I baked it at 400 degrees for approx 45 minutes.

Biscuit Berry Cobbler with vanilla bean ice cream

Then I had to hold myself back from eating it all in one go with ice cream…

