Baked Pasta with Ham and Tomatoes

I had some left over spaghetti from last night’s supper and decided to use it to make a baked pasta dish for this evening.

It was a total experiment.Β  Which worked out really well!

I am a genius! πŸ™‚

Okay, so I based it on proven baked pasta recipes but I claim it as my invention as I didn’t refer to any recipes and used things I grabbed from the cupboards and fridge.

It was a success as Allan ate every bite and would have had more, but for the fact I only made enough for one serving.Β  Just in case… how was that for confidence?

Creamy baked pasta with ham in tomato sauce

Baked Pasta with Ham in Tomato Sauce

  • 8 ounce leftover cooked spaghetti
  • 1 cup diced ham
  • 1 cup tomato sauce
  • 1 tsp sugar (it makes the sauce less acid for Allan’s tummy)
  • Β½ package cream cheese
  • Β½ cup diced mozzarella
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons dried basil
  • Salt & pepper to taste
  • 1 cup milk

Preheat oven to 375F.

Gently combine all ingredients except milk in a large bowl.

Transfer to a well-greased 9 inch dish.

Prep ahead to here. Cover and refrigerate and return to room temperature before continuing.

Pour milk over pasta.

Cover with foil and bake for 15 minutes.

Uncover and stir well.

Bake until heated through, 30 – 45 minutes.

