Grilled Cheese and Scallion Sandwich

I am a bit behind, as I have just discovered that April is Grilled Cheese Month…

The three other grilled cheese sandwiches I made earlier in the month were, unknowingly my first offerings for the celebration of all things grilled cheese in April.Β 

Tomato Croque Monsieur Sandwich

Hot Apple Pie Sandwich

Toasted peanut butter, banana, cheese, apple and cinnamon sandwich

But this is my first conscious offering.

It’s very complicated, so concentrate!! πŸ™‚

We both have contracted the dreaded lurgy that is doing the rounds here, so food was really the last thing on my mind.Β  Allan is sleeping and even though I wasn’t hungry I had to eat something, being a conscious, good diabetic person.

Grilled Cheese and Scallion Sandwich

Grilled Cheese and Scallion Sandwich

  • 1 cup shredded cheese
  • 2 diced scallions

Combine cheese and scallions.

Make sandwiches with mix, grill until brown and cheese is melting.

