Egg in a Hole

I wanted a quick breakfast this morning.  Something fun.  This is cute and quick.

Plus fried egg and toast.  Who doesn’t love that, even if they won’t admit to it! 🙂

Egg in a Hole

Because Allan likes his eggs sunny side up I started these in the pan and finished them in the oven. 

Plus Bob insisted he had to go outside when I was halfway through making breakfast…  He wanted to break some ice.  I got into it too, then five minutes later had to dash back inside to check I hadn’t burnt breakfast.

It was all good. 🙂

Egg in a hole

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 slices of bread
  • salt and pepper to taste

Cut a circle from the centres of 2 slices of bread.

Spray skillet with cooking spray. Place bread in moderately hot non-stick skillet and break an egg into each hole in the bread. Season with salt and pepper.

Cook slowly until the eggs are set and bread is golden. Turn and cook until done as desired.

