Mini Spicy Bean Balls

When I decided to make a mini meatball sandwich for Allan’s supper last evening, I thought I would join in with the spirit of the meal and make a mini spicy bean ball sandwich for me.
Mini Spicy Bean Ball Mega Sandwich…

I don’t really follow a recipe when making my spicy bean burgers, which is what these balls are.  I change it depending on my mood at the time.

Today I took a can of kidney beans, drained them and mashed them roughly.

I didn’t add any diced onion this time as I was planning on serving them with sauteed onions.  Nor did I add any diced pepper or tomato paste.  I was keeping them simple.

I added a dash of garlic powder, grated parmesan cheese and dried chilli peppers, a slice of bread crumbed, seasoned the mix with salt and pepper and added an egg.

I rolled them into small balls, getting 12 from the mix, which I browned in the pan before finishing in the oven for about fifteen minutes.

Spicy Bean Balls

They were served with sauteed onions, ketchup (I am such a classy bird!) sliced mozzarella cheese and pickles on a soft roll.

It looks so good!

Yum!

