Baked Potato Taco

Despite it being the middle of April, it is still snowing and cold here.  It was particularly cold this morning, so I reckoned some baked potatoes would be the perfect supper.  Warm and comforting and ideal for an evening at home.

Baked Potato Taco

Allan enjoyed the baked potato taco I served him so much, he wanted another one! It was just as well that I had baked extra potatoes just in case. 🙂

And, as with everything I make, it is such a simple recipe that it is almost embarrassing to admit to. 

Almost.  But not quite.  If Allan enjoys it, that makes me very happy.

I didn’t have any scallions, which would have added a nice topping.  Next time.

Baked Potato Tacos
(Kraft Recipe)

  • 4 baking potatoes
  • 1 lb. (450 g) lean ground beef
  • 1 pkt. (35 g) taco seasoning mix
  • 1/2 cup Shredded Cheese
  • 4 green onions, sliced
  • 1/4 cup sour cream

Heat oven to 425ºF.

Prick each potato several times. Bake 45 min. or until tender.

Meanwhile, cook meat with seasoning mix as directed on package.

Cut slits in tops of potatoes; top with meat mixture and remaining ingredients.

For added heat and flavour, top with sliced jalapeno peppers.

