Garlic Cheesey Bites

This is another use for the artisan bread dough I keep in the fridge constantly, https://happydomesticity.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/artisan-bread/

I made monkey bread last weekend and a friend, Melissa, told me that she did something similar by adding garlic and onion powder to the dough and then by rolling the balls of dough in melted butter and coating in parmesan cheese.

I had to do it.

Now I have.

Pull apart garlic bread to share

I have to do it again.

I took out a piece of the dough and sprinkled with garlic powder, then kneaded it in, adding a little more as I kneaded.  We love garlic so I added a good amount.

Then I cut the dough into pieces and rolled into roughly golf ball sized balls, which I dipped in melted butter and coated in garlic powder and parmesan cheese.  I put the balls into a cake tin, drizzled the rest of the melted butter over the top and left them to rise again.  

Rolled, dipped, coated and drizzled... then left to rise

I baked them at 350 degrees for around 15 minutes.

Too good to describe adequately. 

Fluffy and garlicky on the inside and cheesey on the outside...

Totally amazing is the best I can do.

