Spaghetti Alfredo

As I might have mentioned once or fifty times, Allan loves pasta.  And I am always looking for new ways to prepare it for him.

When I found this recipe I had to try it, after all it was simple with only six ingredients.  And of those two, salt and pepper, don’t really count.  Four ingredients to make a great pasta sauce?

I had to try.

And it is great.  I know I say that about everything I post here, but it is true.  I just don’t post the things we don’t like. 🙂 

This is simple to make and deliciously creamy.

I added some chopped chicken to Allan’s, while I kept mine just the pasta and sauce.  It really was a very simple and delicious supper.

Alfredo Sauce

  • 1 tub (250 g) Philadelphia Cream Cheese
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 cup  Parmesan Grated Cheese
  • pinch of ground nutmeg
  • salt and pepper

Heat 1 tub (250g) Philadelphia Cream Cheese with 1 cup each milk and Grated Parmesan in a nonstick pot.

Bring to a boil.

Season with a dash of ground nutmeg, and salt and pepper to taste.

Pour over hot cooked pasta and top with additional Grated Parmesan.

