Creamy Salsa Chicken

I am always looking for new recipes, for something different to make for Allan’s supper.  I know that he would be content to have spaghetti every evening, and believe me he gets it lots, but I like to make something different the rest of the time so that he doesn’t get bored.

This recipe appealed to me as I love my slow cooker.  I have two of them actually, one in storage and one here.  When I was working full time I would throw things into it before going to work, to save having to come home and start cooking.

Now, I just use it a few times a week.  I love my slow cooker.

I left out the corn as Allan doesn’t like it and I forgot to put the cheese on top.  It didn’t seem to matter.  Allan liked it enough to have a little bit more.

Creamy Salsa Chicken

3-4 chicken breasts cut into bite-size pieces
1 can cream of chicken soup (I used mushroom)
3/4 cup sour cream (I used light)
2 cups salsa (I used mild salsa)
1/4 cup buffalo sauce
1 medium onion diced
3/4 of a can of corn, drained
garlic powder, pepper, cayenne pepper to taste

Shredded cheese if desired

Combine everything but the corn in the crock pot and cook for 6-8 hours on low, or until chicken is no longer pink. Add corn about an hour before it’s ready.

Serve over rice & add shredded cheese on the top.

It looked too saucy in the pot, but when you put it over the rice, it’s perfect.

