Twice Baked Potatoes

Okay, so this is one of the simplest things to do with a potato, but I love potatoes and reckon that if someone chances across this and decides to make their own that is a win.

Actually, just eating the ones I made today was a win in my opinion.

Potatoes…

Perfection!

There really is no recipe for this, just as there are no limit to the combinations of things to put into them.  Today I just used roasted garlic havarti cheese and onion.  Simple and very delicious.

Bake the potatoes then cut in half and scoop out the potato, retaining the skin.  Mash the potato with butter, milk, cream or whatever you want, season, then add your fillings. 

I just diced an onion and cubed the cheese and mixed it through before refilling the skins and baking until golden.

